“Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away”


Tuesday nights are bible study nights at my house. Right now we’re having a discussion of John Elderidge’s Waking the Dead. As Sara B says it’s slaying me.  Recent situations have caused me to lower my expectations.I had fallen into the trap of just trying not to expect too much so I wouldn’t be disappointed. But from the get go my breath has been taken away. I have been blown away at our group’s transparency and honesty. Our group deals with broken hearts, confusion, disappointment, depression, and lost dreams, things that most women have to deal with. But I think what’s different this time is that most women try to grin and bear it, to toil on without voicing their fears, exhaustion, and desperation. But these powerful women are facing them head on. They are fighting tooth and nail to live by their hearts and to draw closer to God.

It's good talking with you.

