This Is Who I Am


“This Is Who I Am”Third Day (italics mine)

“I’m a daughter of a good man
I’m the child of an angel
I’m the sister of a wild one
And I’m looking for direction
I’m the lover of a beauty
I’m the mother of blessings
I’m a singer of a love song
But is that all I’m good for

This is who I am
This is who I am
So take me and make me something so much more
This is who I am
This is who I am
So change me and make me someone better than before

I’m a saint and a sinner
I’m a lover and a fighter
I’m a true believer, with great desire
I’m a preacher of grace, prophet of love, teacher of truth
I’ve fallen down so many times
But here I stand in front of you

Take me as I am
But please don’t leave me that way
‘Cause I know that you can make me better than I am today”

I’ve been playing 20 questions with a new friend. As we get to know each other my friend throws out questions from across the board. It’s been fun but somewhat challenging to verbalize what I know is true about myself. Somethings have never changed for me. I DO not drink milk from a plastic cup. I won’t and never will eat lima beans. I can be loud and obnoxious and impulsive. Some things do change as time goes on. I used to hate tomatoes and now I love tomatoes. I love country music now. I can usually control my temper now.

But one thing will never change, will never be tempered with time, can never be taken from me.

I am crazy in love with God. I belong to Him.

What’s something in your life that has never changed? What some things you do now that you never thought you would? What do you want change? I love hearing your thoughts!

It's good talking with you.

