Posted in Kids

Guest Post from my son Samuel: If I were in charge of the world


I hope you enjoy this thought provoking view of the world from my 9 year old son’s perspective. He would like to know what the world would look like if you were in charge but only on the understanding that he’s really in charge. -Carissa

 

If I were In Charge of the World…BY Samuel

If I were in charge of the world I’d cancel school, armpits, chicken pie, and shoes.

If I were in charge of the world there’d be giant leopard geckos, healthier dogs, and pie would be awesome.

If I were in charge of the world you wouldn’t have the flu, you wouldn’t have dead relatives and beef for breakfast.

If I were in charge of the world a nail clipping would be a vegetable. All pirates of a carabian movies would be rated G. And a person who sometimes forgot to flush and sometimes forgot to wipe would still be allowed to be in charge of the world.

Author:

I help people and organizations get unstuck. I prefer to avoid the muck as well. Whether in personal lives, organizations, business leaders, or parents I pose suggestions to keep everyone moving forward.

It's good talking with you.

